Nine Dickinson attorneys selected for inclusion in 2012 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®

Posted on 10/12/2011 at 02:14 PM by The Newsroom

Nine attorneys from Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen, P.C. were selected by their legal industry peers for inclusion in 15 areas of law in the recently-released 2012 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® (Copyright 2011 by Woodward/White, Inc., of Aiken, S.C.).  In addition, Best Lawyers named two Dickinson attorneys 'Lawyer of the Year,' a designation awarded to a single lawyer in each area of law, in each community, each year.  Those included are:

  • Howard Hagen
    • 2012 Des Moines Financial Services Regulation Law Lawyer of the Year
    • Banking and Finance Law
  • David Repp
    • 2012 Des Moines Tax Law Lawyer of the Year
    • Trusts & Estates
  • Jeffrey Krausman
    • Employment Law-Management
    • Labor Law-Management
  • Dick Lyford
    • Commercial Litigation
  • Rick Malm
    • Corporate Law
    • Derivatives and Futures Law
  • Russ Samson
    • Employment Law-Management
    • Labor Law-Management
  • Jon Sullivan
    • Banking and Finance Law
    • Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law
    • Real Estate Law
  • Paul Tyler
    • Real Estate Law
  • John Vernon
    • Family Law


Questions, Contact us today.

Contact Us


The material, whether written or oral (including videos) that is posted on the various blogs of Dickinson Law is not intended, nor should it be construed or relied upon, as legal advice. The opinions expressed in the various blog posting are those of the individual author, they may not reflect the opinions of the firm.  Your use of the Dickinson Law blog postings does NOT create an attorney-client relationship between you and Dickinson, Mackaman, Tyler & Hagen, P.C. or any of its attorneys.  If specific legal information is needed, please retain and consult with an attorney of your own selection.